How Virginia legislators voted on Biden’s infrastructure plan


RICHMOND, Va. (WRIC) — President Joe Biden’s infrastructure plan has passed its final hurdle to becoming law, gaining approval from the House by a vote of 228-206.

The bill gained support from 13 Republicans, mostly moderates, while 6 Democrats opposed the bill because it had been separated from a broader economic stimulus bill, the ‘Build Back Better’ plan.

Click here to subscribe to our breaking news email alerts

Check out the map below to see how your local representative voted.

The following representatives voted in favor of the bill:

  • Elaine Luria (D – VA Beach), 2nd District
  • Bobby Scott (D – Newport News), 3rd District
  • Donald McEachin (D – Emporia), 4th District
  • Abigail Spanberger (D – Henrico), 7th District
  • Don Beyer (D – Alexandria), 8th District
  • Jennifer Wexton (D – Leesburg), 10th District
  • Gerry Connolly (D – Fairfax), 11th District

The following representatives voted against the bill:

  • Rob Wittman (R – Montross), 1st District
  • Bob Good (R – Charlottesville), 5th District
  • Ben Cline (R – Roanoke), 6th District
  • Morgan Griffith (R – Salem), 9th District

Download the WAVY News App to keep up with the latest news, weather and sports from WAVY-TV 10. Available in both the Apple and Google Play stores.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Election Day Links

Trending Stories

WAVY Twitter Widget

***Don’t Miss Module Removal CSS***

WAVY Facebook